Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Concerts, past and present

For some reason in the middle of the night last night I woke up.

Coulda been the dog snoring because she was doing that AND she sleeps on the floor right next to my side of the bed.

Coulda been the hubby snoring because he was doing that AND he's on the other side of me.

Or it coulda been hubby checking the time obsessively like he had some kind of disorder. Normally the checking of the time would not be a big deal but hubby needs to roll over, which involves an inordinate amount of flailing and flip-flopping. He needs to grab his glasses which necessitates some rooting around on his night table. Then he has to half sit up so he can peer at the digital clock followed by a sigh and the rearranging of position.

Anyhow, I was awake in the middle of the night and while I was falling back to sleep I was thinking about all the concerts I have been to...

Well, to be honest, I was thinking about how the Oldest One's braces are gonna cost so much and how I was glad that the tickets for the concerts at Bayfest this year were already purchased so we were committed to going which, in turn, caused me to think about other concerts I had been to which led to ALL the concerts I have been to.

I've been to quite a few..

David Bowie
Bob Seger/Georgia Satellites
Quiet Riot/Whitesnake
Air Supply (shut up! it was the 80's and free!)
Bryan Adams (3 times)
Bon Jovi
The Monkees/Herman's Hermits
Eddie Money (twice)
New Kids on the Block
Garth Brooks
Aerosmith/Kiss (twice)
Def Leppard/Cheap Trick
Hootie and the Blowfish (met them afterwards)
Kid Rock
...I know I'm forgetting some.

And this summer will bring...

Aerosmith - again!
Toby Keith
Def Leppard(again too)
Lynyrd Skynyrd/Hank Williams Jr./38 Special

Thank God we already bought these tickets. I love going to concerts.

If I could pick any concert to go to without any constraints - no time problems or money problems or little things like the death of the lead singer getting in my way, I would totally go see the Doors.

And I wouldn't mind seeing Nickleback.

I AM bummed that last year I did not get to see Rick Springfield when he came to my town or that I did not go to KC & the Sunshine Band. (Be quiet, you katiedoyle...I can like who I want.)

Can't wait for Bayfest.

8:11 a.m. - 2007-03-28

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14