Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anna Nicole and Britney

The first few paragraphs today are going to be about weight/weightloss/fat clothes and such so if you have no interest in those things you may want to scroll down a bit and get on with your day.

I went through my closet on the weekend and got rid of all my fat clothes. Well, not really "fat" clothes per se but all the clothes that are now too big or even slightly too big.

Do you see how I am committed to this weightloss thing?

I kept only those things that fit or that would soon fit. I've dropped one whole size so far and can wear size 12 easily with no tightness whatsoever.

I'm completely thrilled with this. Although I have a sneaking feeling that this week's weigh in is not gonna be a loss. I've been paying close attention to my body and every few weeks it kind of grabs on to every thing it has and doesn't let it go and I think that this week will be the grabbing-on week. Which is fine because I know it will all adjust itself accordingly over the course of the next two weeks or so.

But, man, look at the ticker down below. 16 pounds lost!!! Woohoo for me.

Okay, now on to other things...

I haven't commented on either Anna Nicole or Britney yet and I feel that I don't really want to except to say a few things. I find both of their circumstances very sad and I think that both of them could have used alot less "yes" people in their lives.

Regarding Anna Nicole - and this isn't really about her, it's about her mom. Why would this woman think that Anna Nicole would want her body taken to Texas to be buried? First of all, Anna had been estranged from her mom for ages. Every interview I had ever seen where she spoke of her mother contained such venom that I am amazed the woman would even come forward to say she was her mother AND most importantly, if Anna Nicole had wanted to be buried in Texas she would NEVER have buried her son in the Bahamas. Because say what you will of the train wreck that was her life, she loved that boy and would never have wanted to leave his body alone in the Bahamas while she was buried in some family plot in Texas.

And I'm going on record as saying I think that Howard and Anna had a relationship. Was it a little dysfunctional? Probably. Did they care for each other and plan on making some sort of life together? Yep, I think so.

I know, I know, mock me if you will but that's what I believe.

Now, Britney....Sheesh. I don't even know where to begin. Can this poor little girl please get someone in her camp that is not tied to her money? Just one person whose livelihood does not depend on Britney doing something?
I mean, I'm starting to think that children should not be allowed to work in the entertainment industry at all.

And parents should not be allowed to manage said children and they sure as hell shouldn't be allowed to live and party off the money that their kids make....oh, sorry I've veered off into a Dina Lohan rant.

But back to Britney...stay in rehab, let your hair grow back in, spend some time with your babies and quit the partying.

Because, really, when your actions start to make K-Fed look good, well, you are just headed down a slippery slope, my friend.

Okay, that's it. That's my Anna Nicole/Britney opinion and I'm gonna try not to discuss them again.

I'll try.

8:18 a.m. - 2007-02-21

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14