Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

..the loveliest of all was the unicoooorrrrrnnnn!

Okay, the illness for the most part is behind me now...thank God!

I have never slept so much in my whole life. It was like being a narcoleptic with mono. I actually went ot bed one night at 7:30 slept through until 7:30 the next morning and then had a nap at 9 am.

A freakin' 2 HOUR NAP!!!!

I'm surprised I don't have bedsores.

Anyhow, before I was so rudely interrupted....Wait! I just went to dictionary.com to check the spelling of interrupted because it looked weird and I mispelled "dictionary". Are you feelin' the irony there? I mispelled the word dictionary which is the book you use to check your spelling. *snorty laugh*

Anyway, way back before I got sick we (G and I) went to the show and dinner (fancy dinner) with Mr. and Mrs. Loopy. We saw Hannibal Rising which was really good. I mean it was a two hour movie and not once was did I check my watch, not once did my mind wander from the storyline, not once did I think of some other movie that we should have seen instead. And to be totally honest, if a movie can make me not only think but actually verbalize the fact that I'm thinking Hannibal Lecter is kinda sexy...well, well done, movie makers, WELL DONE.

Mind you, I wouldn't go to Lecter's house for a homecooked meal but there is something sexy about a man who is avenging a loved one and does it with a singular intensity that will not be swayed or distracted. There is something inherently sexy about a man who makes a promise and even at the risk of his own downfall he will not betray that promise. The fact that he makes shiskebabs out of some guys cheeks?...well, every prince has his little quirks, right?

Then after the movie we went to dinner at a fancy, schmancy restaurant and had the single most delicious meal of my life. It was a nice, long, conversation-filled meal that was so much fun. It's so odd to go to a fancy restaurant and when your meal comes the first thing you do is look down at the plate and think, "Well, that's not very much food" but really, we are so conditioned to the supersized, platter-filled single servings that you get a "family" restaurants that we are not even aware how much a good amount of food is. I ate my meal, even left a little on the plate and was pleasantly full. Not zipper-busting, have-to-go-lay-down stuffed but pleasantly full. It was wonderful.

And after that we went back to the Loopy's house and had a hottub (my favourite thing) and we just talked and laughed and laughed and talked. And at one point during the hottub Mrs. Loopy and I froze our bangs sticking straight into the air (a la unicorns) and we even had unicorn horn fights much to the amusement of the boys.

Yeah... we are goofy that way. Never you mind.

If you can't be goofy that way with someone you've known for over 25 years than honey, you have huge stick-up-your-butt issues.

And if you've never sat in a hottub and froze your bangs into a unicorn horn you have NO IDEA what you are missing.

2:21 p.m. - 2007-02-16

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14