Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

...and now for your musical enjoyment

It's been a while since I've written about music.
I've come to the conclusion that if I didn't have music in my life I'm not sure it would be worth living.

Melodramatic much? Probably.

But really, I love music. All of it.

You know how when you open a box of crayons or a tub of Play-doh and the scent instantly transports you back to your childhood? That's what music does for me. If I hear a song I instantly think back to when it was big, how old I was, where I was in my life, who I loved, who I hated or what the song meant to me.

I love going to concerts. I like the actually seeing of the show but if I couldn't see the actual performers it wouldn't matter so much because I'm really there for the music. At a concert you are completely enveloped by the music. You hear it, feel it, see it.

I've said before that my music tastes are all over the map and they are. Country, Rock, Pop even some Rap. I like the old standards from Frank Sinatra and Tony Bennett but I also can appreciate some Alternative stuff like Fall Out Boy and Panic at the Disco!

There are musical artists that I will never get to see perform that I would LOVE to see. I would have killed to see the Doors. Dean Martin in Las Vegas would have been awesome. Jimi Hendrix live would have kicked ass. That's why, I think, I like to see so many concerts now...you never know which one will be the last. The Clash would have been good...dangerous, probably but good none the less. Young Elvis. The Beatles.

There are also some acts I'd love to see again...Garth Brooks for one.

And then there's my list of concerts I want to go to ...that one's always changing - mostly getting longer.

But you know what? It's not just the world renowned talent I want to see. There's nothing I love more than sitting around at home listening to some music with the kids. As a matter of fact just the other day Big Joe and I were listening to and singing along with a You tube video. And you know what life doesn't get any sweeter than singing along to "Hey there Delilah" with your 7 year old.

1:11 p.m. - 2007-11-29

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14