Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Old friends

Happy Saturday!!

I was thinking this morning about friends. You know the friends that were soooo important to you when you were younger and now you have no idea where they even are.

I had a very, very close guy friend when I was about 14, 15 years old. He was really my best friend. The only problem ws he liked liked me. I didn't like him in that way but that didn't stop him from explaining to me every chance he got that we would be awesome together.

Don't get me wrong, I loved the guy but just not in that way. I explained a million times that his friendship was too important to me for us to risk the inevitable bad break up.

We each had boyfriends/girlfriends but we still hung out constantly. As a matter of fact at one point I was dating a guy and he was dating the guy's sister.

We had significant others who made us choose...them or our friendship.."they" always lost. Wow, now that I think about it I don't even know if he had people tell him to choose but I did.

Anyway, Mike was my best friend for alot of years, he was the only person I trusted when my parents were getting divorced. He was the first one I called when something good (or bad) happened. Mike was my soft place to land.

And some how here we are 20-25 years later and I cannot recall how we drifted apart and I have no idea where he is or what he's doing.

I miss him.

___________________________

In other news, check out the ticker below. Yes, people I lost another pound.
Woohoo!

_________________

Borrowed from bindyree


1. Name one person who made you smile today.
Big Joe - my son

2. What were you doing at 8 this morning?
Putting on makeup

3. What were you doing 30 minutes ago?
surfing the internet - at work- an hour before the place even opens.

4. What is something that happened in 1994?
My daughter, the oldest, was born. The OJ trial. I dunno, probably a bunch of other stuff but that's all I remember.

5. What is the last thing you said aloud?
"Woohoo!"

6. How many different things did you drink today?
Tea, hot chocolate.

7. What color is your hair brush?
Dark Grey

8. What was the last thing you bought?
hot chocolate, granola bars.

9. What was the last gift you received?
stuffed bear from library patron.

10. What color is your front door?
Dirty white.

11. Where do you keep your change?
In my wallet.

12. What was the weather like today?
Chilly but sunny

What is the best ice-cream flavor?
Heavenly hash

14. What is something you are excited about for tomorrow?
Sleeping in.

15. When was the last rainbow you saw?
I can't remember where but it was after some sort of storm on the news or something.

16. What's your favorite gardening tool?
those tiny shovels...trowels, I guess they're called.

17. Do you have a sister?
Yes, four...not as fun as it might sound.

18. Are you very random?
Umm....I dunno...

19. Do you want to cut your hair?
Always but I know I shouldn't.

20. Are you over the age of 25?
Yeah, thanks for asking

21. Do you talk a lot?
Yes, but only with certain people or when I 'm nervous.

22. Do you watch The OC?
No, ewwwww.

23. Does your screen name have an 'x' in it?
Nope

24. Do you know anyone called Steve?
Yes, a few people

25. Do you make up your own words?
Only about a bajillion times a days.

That was fun, try it.

Oh, and let me know if you do so I can read yours.

9:17 a.m. - 2007-02-24

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14