Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OUCH!

oh.

my.

god.

I am in such pain it is unreal.

Saturday night was our big 38 Special/Hank Williams Jr./Lynyrd Skynyrd concert. And did we have fun?

Yes, yes we did, thanks for asking but I don't think I'm wrong when I say we are all paying for it now...

or maybe it's just me.

First of all, we left for the concert at around 2pm and made our way to pick up Mrs. Loopy's cousin and his wife who were joining the festivities. Then we made our way across the border and to the concert arena.

We stopped for food, of course, and enjoyed some beverages along the way.

Anyway, long story short we get to the areana parking lot, meet some new friends and have a few more beverages leading us to all be pretty much lit up BEFORE we even got into the concert.

As an aside...when did the rebel flag really become something you want to fly around your car when you are in public. I mean, I know the band is a southern band but the whole rebel flag kinda carries a connotation that I, for one, wouldn't want to advertise. And really to be cruising through a parking lot just outside of Detroit, Michigan with two giant rebel flags hanging off your vehicle..it just seems a little...I don't know.

Anyhoo, we get into the concert and for the next 4 hours I didn't sit down once - well, unless you count the time that I misjudged how easy it would be to climb over the back of the seat and fell flat on my ass and could not get up without the help of both my hubby and Mr. Loopy.

My thigh muscles are KILLING me. Apparently the life of a stripper would not be for me because while I did manage to dance for four hours I have now been in pain for about 48 and cannot go down stairs without saying, with each step, "ow, ow, ow".

In addition to that I have bruises on top of bruises. I think, possibly, from my aforementioned fall but I can't be positive. Some of the smaller ones seem to be in odd places that cannot be easily explained by the fall. I mean who gets a line of small circular bruises on the TOP of their thigh?

We had so much fun though.
Too much dancing, too much singing, too much laughing, way too much screaming...my voice still sounds like Lauren Bacall.

And all that was just one concert - can you imagine what a mess I'm gonna be when we do our long weekend concert trip in July? That's four concerts in a row.

And yes,I said four. Hubby has agreed that we can go to the newest concert offered on the Wednesday night.

Woohoo! I'm going to see Nickelback!!!

(and Aerosmith and Toby Keith and Def Leppard!!!)

8:32 a.m. - 2007-05-14

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14