Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tying up of the ends that are loose

Actual conversation with someone today at work....

ME: Blah-di-blah Library, Reader speaking.

STRANGE LADY: Hi, do you sell dictionaries?

ME: (thinking...wtf?) Sell them?

STRANGE LADY: Yes, not the small pocket ones but the
big ones. Do you sell them?

ME: No, we don't. (thinking...which part of "library"
are you not getting, lady)

SL: Oh. Well, where would I get one?

ME: Well, I would try the bookstore.

SL: Oh! I never thought of that. Thank you.


What the hell? You never thought of that!?
I seriously weep for the future of this country ...no,
the world... if this is the kind of people we are
putting out there.

_________________________________________

So Lindsay gets one day in jail...&...Nicole serves 80
minutes of 4 day sentence...really, I can't even work
up a good rant. I'm just tired of the whole
Lindsay/Nicole/Paris/Britney rolling trainwreck of a
show.
It's just stupid.
I'm telling you right now - if and when I ever get
their kind of money I will NEVER be arrrested for
drunk driving. I will hire myself someone who will be
available to drive me wherever I want to go or I will
take a cab or rent a horse or find myself a freakin'
skateboard. I mean, really, girls, if I can scrape up
the money for a cab when I go out and have a few I
don't understand why you can't do the same?

stupid girls.

__________________________________________

In the "tying up loose ends" category.

I did end up getting the results of my 'procedure' (and I'll make that into a link soon) and the doctor said I had some sort of bladder/kidney infection. I can't, at this moment, remember which it was but I'm thinking it was kidney. Anyway he kept using the word BENIGN.

Yeah, I don't know about you but the word BENIGN has connections to cancer in my head. I know it's the kind of word you WANT to hear if the word cancer had been bandied about but really, no one, nowhere, no how said anything about cancer through this whole experience. So for him to be babbling about it being BENIGN sort of freaked me the hell out.

I've got antibiotics that I'm supposed to take for the next three hundred years... I mean, there are hundreds of pills in this container. And I'm supposed to take them with food and before bed. Woohoo! Late night snacks for me!! Doctor's orders!!

________________________________________

The hateful brother in law came over to our house for our BBQ. He said hello to me when he got there and it was ok. I mean we didn't sit next to each other and stare adoringly at each other as we spoke but he also didn't interrupt me or completely ignore my input into conversations like he used to. However, when it came time to leave he did walk right past me (like within 2 feet of me) and not say goodbye.

Asshat.

________________________________________

I really, really would like to go back to New Orleans. I was watching Brad Pitt on the Today show and he's down there working on some rebuilding stuff and I really wish I could go and help rebuild some homes. But alas, no time, no money, no one to go with....

_______________________________________

If anyone has any pull with some lottery gods...put in a good word for me...and while your at it - for katiedoyle too.

3:21 p.m. - 2007-08-24

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14