Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shake, Rattle and Roll

My friends, Mr. and Mrs. Loopy left on Saturday to spend three weeks in Fiji and Australia. They were due to land in Fiji on Monday morning but I'm not sure how this all works with the International dateline and stuff.

Then we hear that there was a 7.5 earthquake and tsunami near the Solomon Islands which is sort of close to Fiji.

I hope they are all ok and that this doesn't derail their vacation. Although that seems like a shallow thing to say when people's homes and lives have been ruined.

The Loopys always take the most amazing vacations, but I'm always sad to see them go.

You see, Mrs. Loopy and I email each other a hundred times a day...ok, slight exaggeration...but when she is gone my inbox is sadly lacking.

And you all know how much I love getting email.

So, now, for the next three weeks I'll have to go through some withdrawal.

--------------------

The hubby and I spent the weekend puttering around and well...drinking beer. We had his friend from school and his wife over on Saturday.

You know how sometimes you meet people and you just click with them. That's what we did. I mean if you can just meet someone and within an hour the four of you are laughing so hard that you are wiping away tears...Well, that's a good thing.

And the poor guy has only been to one concert in his life...that one concert?...New Kids on the Block. So here we are telling them that we are going to see Aerosmith, Toby Keith and Def Leppard this summer with an appetizer in May of Lynyrd Skynyrd and they counter back with New Kids on the Block back in the 90's.

Oh my, it was funny.

---------------------

We also went looking at motorcycles. I actually got to sit on one that was absolutely beautiful. And it wasn't too hard to handle. I mean it wasn't running or anything but I could move it easily.

G is gonna go look at one in town tonight, I think. It's older and a little bit ragged but I think I might feel more comfortable on a beat up bike to start with instead of one of those shiny, brand new ones that I would be freaked out about dropping.

That's all I got.

Remember to keep the people in the South Pacific in your prayers or thoughts or whatever it is you do and spare a thought for the Loopys.

9:55 a.m. - 2007-04-02

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14