Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

So ...

The child custody agreement that the ex and I have worked out is a little odd.

I get the kids on Mondays and Tuesdays and he gets them on Wednesdays and Thursdays. And then we alternate weekends. It works out pretty good or so I thought.

My new house is not on a bus route for the kids school and since I didn't want them to change schools (and he wouldn't have allowed it anyway) I drive them to school on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday morning.

Oh yeah, our matrimonial home (snort) is right across the street from the school.

Anyhoo, I drive them to the house and then walk them across the street (not the oldest cause she catches the bus to highschool next door)

This week ...as it turns out... Big Joe needed a jacket Monday morning so we knocked on the door, woke up the ex (at 8 o'clock!) and the kid grabbed his jacket.

Tuesday morning I don't remember why but we went to the door again. The ex was running on the treadmill.

Wednesday we had to drop the dog off (yes the dog is included in the custody arrangement). Oops woke up the ex again.

Today, my day without the kids I'm sitting here at 7:30 am playing on the computer and the phone rings. I check the caller ID and it's the ex's house (well technically it's MY house too but that's a different story). I answer it thinking it's probably one of the kids needing something for school.

And here is the ensuing conversation...

ME:Hello?

HIM: Hi. I just wanted to make sure you were up.

ME: Why?

HIM:Well, you wake me up every morning when you drop off the kids so I figure I should do the same.

ME: (dumbfounded) Are you kidding me?

HIM: No.

ME: Fine...but really if the kids need something from the house....

HIM: Give me a break.

ME: Okay, whatever, I'm not arguing about THIS with you. Bye.

HIM: Bye (click)

What the fuck people? Seriously, am I dealing with a 12 year old...who does that?

So, if I'm understanding everything clearly I'm supposed to...

1. Call before I come over if it's an unexpected trip...so if I driving by with the kids and one of them says "Can we stop at dad's and get my...whatever" I have to call first.( I learned this one thru another email when we stopped to get the oldest's shoes on the way home from an orthodontist appointment)

and now...

2. I cannot stop at the house before school...and possibly any other time his highness might be sleeping.

Ugh..do you see why I had to leave?

7:45 a.m. - 2008-09-11

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14