Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Whatever.

Okay..

First..My huge apologies for being gone so long. I haven't really been gone. I've been checkin' on all of you. I just haven't had the energy to write.

It all would have been bitchin' about the soon to be ex anyway.

Or raphsodizing about the new man who is STILL the most wonderful man in the world. I don't know what I did to get the karma payback that brought him to me but it must have been fucking huge.

Now here's the update...

I was supposed to close on the purchase of my new house...my new OWN house at the end of May, remember?

Couldn't do that because HE ( and that's all I'm gonna call the ex) decided that he was going to sell the house that we owned together and that I would have to wait for my equity out of that. (Even though he TOLD me that he would get me my money and that I SHOULD buy a house)

So the people that I bought my house from agreed to rent to me for a month. (They coulda SUED me so that was good)

Well, kittens, I'm still renting my house...

Yup.

We were supposed to close again last Friday. I signed everything I was supposed to sign. I offered to give him the house we owned...I would take no equity. He doesn't have to pay spousal support. He doesn't have to pay child support.

He signed the agreement but then we had to change something innocuous and when it went back to him yesterday (Tuesday)He found something else to change (something that he had signed off on three times before) and that's held up the purchase AGAIN!!

People, I have nothing left to give him. I mean really, NO spousal support? NO child support? Have you ever heard of anyone getting off so easy in a divorce?

Whatever.

But the new man?...the new man is THE singular best thing I have ever done. We are so perfectly matched. He makes me laugh, he makes me smile. He makes me be a better person. He makes me want to live life to the fullest.

He loves me totally, unconditionally and lets me know it in a million different ways.

He talks to me. He listens to me. He brings out everything good in me and makes it better.

He is my soulmate.

I love him...and he loves me.

And no one ...not even the ex can ever change that.

10:16 a.m. - 2008-09-03

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14