Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moved in....

So I'm in my new house...

Can I get a huge WOOHOO!!!!?

It's very cute and has big potential to be even cuter.
The kids all have their own bedrooms and my bedroom is actually a sun room but that's fine. Soon I will have a door installed and then it will be my very own room that I can decorate how I want.

It's across the street from a neighbourhood bar...not that that was what I was looking for but if I want to have a nice drink with someone I don't have to worry about driving.

It's five blocks from work, 3 from my grocery store....has a nice big yard.

It has a small garage that is sort of leaning to one side but that doesn't concern me because I haven't parked my car in a garage in 10 years.

The kids have named the garage Ilene.

The soon-to-be-ex is being somewhat human ...even offered to help me buy mattresses for the kids. One has a mattress but the other two are sleeping on a boxspring and a futon mattress.

aside/ my kids love the futon mattress...weird. /aside gone.

Anyhow, he's offered to help me buy mattresses and our relationship has deteriorated to such a point that I'm suspicious of why he would do that.

Don't get me wrong ...I'll take the cash but I wonder why he's being so helpful with that when he has blatantly told me that he won't give me the equity out of the house so that I can purchase this one..(I'm only renting it right now but I HAVE to buy it by the end of July)

I'm a little sad that the things that he said and did make it so we can't be friends but not really sad enough to put it behind me and forgive and forget. You know?

So I'm all moved in..I'm somewhat organized. Mr. and Mrs. Loopy came over on moving day and brought snacks and beer and their cute selves and we christened the house....

I love my friends...all of them.
They have gone over and above during all this and I will never be able to thank them enough. Even people I hardly know really stepped up and helped me.

I really am looking forward to the rest of my life.

7:15 p.m. - 2008-06-04

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14