Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Laundry wars.

I've bought myself a house, peeps.

Well, actually I bought it quite awhile ago but my closing date is not until the end of May.

The glitch is...I need my equity out of the house I own with the soon-to-be ex. You see I bought the new house when he was being human and telling me that he would refinance and get me my money...

And now...not so much.

He says he is gonna sell our house and I can wait for my money.

Yeah, sellers get angry when you buy their house and then don't pay them.

I tried to explain to the *ahem..cough* man that I married that I had made plans and decisions based on his word and that he really should honour HIS WORD but he seems to be taking much glee in finding out what I want or need or plan and then doing the exact opposite.

It doesn't seem to bother him that the kids are in the middle and are wondering when this move is gonna take place.

But then again, why am I surprised?

This is the man who a couple of months ago would pick through the dirty clothes when doing laundry so that he could leave anything that belonged to me dirty .

Then when that didn't succeed in getting a rise out of me he began to do my laundry when he did a load but instead of folding it he would just lay it over top of a clothes caddy that I had....yeah, layer after layer after layer of clean clothes turning into a wrinkled mess.

And when THAT didn't get a rise out of me ...he just went back to doing the laundry normally and folding it normally.


And just so you know...I have, through all of this done the laundry the exact way I always have ...collecting all the laundry, including his and washing, drying and folding it all, including his...hell, I even still sometimes put his away.

Why, you ask?

'Cause I'm not 12 years old...

2:58 p.m. - 2008-05-24

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14