Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Soulmates

You know...I never really believed in love.

I mean, I "loved" my husband at one point, I'm sure, but it was never the kind of love that you see in the movies. Not that I think that THAT kind of love is real.

What I mean is...I never had that overwhelming, secure, "he loves me" feeling ...EVER.

I have always maintained that if your partner KNOWS that you love them...I mean really KNOWS it then there is no need for power trips, or jealousy or any of that other drama.

I never KNEW.

Until now.

Odd as it may be and as much as I know that you all are going to want to tell me that the timing is not right. I have met someone who gives me butterflies. Who listens to everything I say and then acts on whatever it is I said. Who wants to hear what I have to say and who has not once made any kind of defensive verbal attack when I try to explain my feelings.

He's generous and funny. He's patient and loving. He's confident and respectful. He's cute as the dickens and very sexy too.

He's had much the same life experiences as I have and he is the most romantic and demonstrative man I have ever met.

He loves his children and is willing to dream about things that we may or may not be able to do. He NEVER automatically says "no" to anything. Everything he says and does is thought out.

We've discovered that throughout our lives we have hung out with the same people and spent time in the same clubs and bars and roughly the same time and yet never met.

Wait! Let me qualify that...we knew each other as pre-teens. Very briefly and very superficially.

Allright. Allright. I babysat him and his 3 younger siblings. He's only two years younger though.

Anyhow we both lived in the same small town, hung out in the same circles, went to the same places ...He asked me once where I've been all his life and I told him that apparently I was no more than 5 feet away but looking in the other direction.

I think I might believe in soulmates now.

Weird.

2:57 p.m. - 2008-05-23

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14