Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Year in Quotes 2007

Here it is...the much awaited (guffaw) Year in Quotes.

Not as good as last year but ok.

(There's a freakin' ringing endorsement for ya')
_____________________________________

I don't do deprivation well.
____________________________________
On a totally unrelated note...George W. Bush says that he has not seen the Saddam Hussein hanging video. He says that that is not his focus, he wants to move forward blah, blah, blah.
I say he's lying.
I say the only believable reason I can come up with for him not seeing the video is that he had a live feed.
__________________________________
I mean, I don't see why karma or fate or whatever it's called wouldn't let me win. I would keep only a fraction and give away a big chunk.
It'd probably help if I bought tickets regularly, right
____________________________________
Now, mental health I think I would enjoy...I mean I would enjoy doing that as a profession not that I would enjoy mental health...I HAVE mental health, thank you.
___________________________________
How unfair is it that Jim Morrison is dead but Keith Richards lives on? I mean, really.

______________________________________
But, sweet mother of God, if your hard partyin' ways make K-fed look good you might want to tone it down a wee little bit.

______________________________________
I think I'm going to have to go all 40 years old on their asses.

_____________________________________
And look at us gettin' all ghetto fabulous with our satellite internet service. Uh huh, uh huh.

_____________________________________
OH
NO
YOU
DIN'NT!!
____________________________________
The only goals I can come up with is that I will try not to read my email so much and I will try not to update my online diary from work.
Just kidding.
Goals are supposed to be things that you could realistically accomplish.
Ha! I crack me up.
_____________________________________
Anyhow, before I was so rudely interrupted....Wait! I just went to dictionary.com to check the spelling of interrupted because it looked weird and I mispelled "dictionary". Are you feelin' the irony there? I mispelled the word dictionary which is the book you use to check your spelling. *snorty laugh*

__________________________________


The fact that he makes shiskebabs out of some guys cheeks?...well, every prince has his little quirks, right?

__________________________________
And if you've never sat in a hottub and froze your bangs into a unicorn horn you have NO IDEA what you are missing.
____________________________________
Okay, I'm a stupid genius...Idiot savant, if you will.

____________________________________
This is the kid that cried when we traded in the car for a new one...she "loved our car" and she "would miss it".
____________________________________
Yo! Quebec!
Don't let the newly constructed border hit you in the ass on your way out!
______________________________________
Can't we just do that head-in-the-sand thing?
I think I would be really good at that head-in-the-sand thing.
_____________________________________
We had two swans in the river behind our house this morning. They swam by and I was telling Potatie that swans mate for life so those two are probably husband and wife (common-law or otherwise since we are unaware if there was an actual ceremony)
Fifteen minutes after I tell this beautiful story of mating-for-life what happens but the two come swimming back...with a third swan with them.
Can swans even say three-some?
____________________________________
Again, be a man or turn in your penis.
____________________________________
Really, it's not fair. We are so not evenly matched when it comes to psychological games.
__________________________________
Yup, I've pretty much been struttin' about here like I'm am IT on a stick WITH a bag of chips!
______________________________________
That my friends is why he's PRESIDENT Asshat and not just regular asshat.

______________________________________

I have answered a question incorrectly.
I have clearly demonstrated some erroneous knowledge of driving.
and yet you do not point out my error or correct me so that I may adjust my driving behaviour accordingly.
You simply hand me another license.
____________________________________

I want to learn before I learn so that I'm not embarrassed about not knowing something.
Shut up. It's a disease ok.

______________________________________
Why can't chocolate and chips and beer be healthy, fat-fighting foods?
I mean, seriously, they are all made of natural stuff...cocoa beans, potatoes, hops and well, whatever beer is made of.
____________________________________
Jerry Falwell died.
I think the homosexuals, the feminists, the abortionists and the ACLU had something to do with it.
...and Tinky Winky was seen in the area.
_____________________________________
I'm thinking this year i'm gonna abdicate responsibility.
That's right! I'm gonna Edward and Wallis Simpson Christmas.
_______________________________________
Dick is not feeling well and can't come.
Ha ha ...read that last sentence over again....freakin' hilarious, I say.
______________________________________
On the way home, hubby and I were talking about it and I said that the agent clearly had "cop disease".
Hubby says, "Did you say 'cock' disease or 'cop'disease?
To which I replied, "Either or ...that guy had himself a bad case."
____________________________________
Unless her freakin' arm just fell off and is spouting blood in an arterial spray pattern...put the spoiled little princess back in her cell and tell her to buck up
______________________________________
UPDATE!!!: Damn you, Paris Hilton, damn you for making it so that Al Sharpton and I agree on something.
______________________________________
P.S.S.S. Paris Hilton back in jail...swweeeeeeeeet.

_____________________________________
It all went well. The sedation was a beautiful thing...not out cold but just enough so I was in my happy place. I even druggily asked the guy if it was available over the counter. It's not.

_____________________________________
So the Pope has issued a document in which he tells us his idea of Commandments of the Road....
You have GOT to be freakin' kidding me.
With priests fornicating with and molesting kids worldwide his biggest issue is that I don't give in to road rage or use my car "as a place of sin?"
With wholesale slaughter going on in many places of the world (Darfur, for Pete's sake) he thinks that it is prudent for him to tell the world that "cars shall not be an expression of power or domination?"
I'll say it again...YOU HAVE GOT TO BE FREAKIN' KIDDING ME!!
However - Praying while driving is encouraged.
Oh I'll be praying all right...I'll be praying that one day we get a Pope who has a clue. I'll be praying that the Catholic Church system starts living up to its tenets and stops judging others less they be judged.
Somebody once said that...I think it was God.
______________________________________
Mostly I've been thinking that she's a twit who has more mouth than brains and while articulate in the speaking sense has very little connection between what she spews and what is considered fact.
(that�d be Ann Coulter)
_____________________________________
Yeah, sucked like a brand new Hoover.
_____________________________________

I know, I know..I left you alone for such a long time...but I cracked a window and you all were fine, right?
_____________________________________
Yup, I'm tired of all that stuff, and when I become Queen of the Universe it's alllllllll gonna stop.
_____________________________________
Why am I surrounded by people who get the most amazing opportunities and just display a total lack of interest?
_____________________________________
***the whole entry from both November 7 & 9
_____________________________________
I have no words.
I am wordless.

10:50 p.m. - 2008-01-04

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14