Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ann Coulter - ewww

I've been thinking a lot lately about Ann Coulter

You know, the conservative, right-wing columnist. The female Rush Limbaugh.

Yeah, I've been thinking about her frequently.

Mostly I've been thinking that she's a twit who has more mouth than brains and while articulate in the speaking sense has very little connection between what she spews and what is considered fact.

LIke in the following transcript from a Canadian news show where she's blabbing about Canada not putting troops into Iraq to support the U.S. the interviewer is Bob McKeown...

Coulter: "Canada used to be one of our most loyal friends and vice-versa. I mean Canada sent troops to Vietnam - was Vietnam less containable and more of a threat than Saddam Hussein?"

McKeown interrupts: "Canada didn't send troops to Vietnam."

Coulter: "I don't think that's right."

McKeown: "Canada did not send troops to Vietnam."

Coulter (looking desperate): "Indochina?"

McKeown: "Uh no. Canada ...second World War of course. Korea. Yes. Vietnam No."

Coulter: "I think you're wrong."

McKeown: "No, took a pass on Vietnam."

Coulter: "I think you're wrong."

McKeown: "No, Australia was there, not Canada."

Coulter: "I think Canada sent troops."

McKeown: "No."

Coulter: "Well. I'll get back to you on that."

Ummm...Ann, the guy you're talking to is a Canadian newsman. I think he might have a clue. for your own entertainment watch the video here:

Then she says this at some conservative fundraiser something or other....

"I was going to have a few comments on the other Democratic presidential candidate John Edwards, but it turns out you have to go into rehab if you use the word �faggot,� so I � so kind of an impasse, can�t really talk about Edwards.�

Ooh, yeah, you're hilarious Ann...hate-crime language is hysterical.

Shut up.

Oh wait, before you get your panties in a bunch I mean shut up and get some facts straight before you talk not to shut up completely. I mean I don't like waht you say but you CAN say it...but really, there is nothing sadder than someone who doesn't know what they're talking about.


P.S. thanks to bindyree for getting me to think about Ann today and making me realize that I should rant about her more often.

3:22 p.m. - 2007-06-29

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14