Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My best career choice




Your Career Type: Social



You are helpful, friendly, and trustworthy.

Your talents lie in teaching, nursing, giving information, and solving social problems.



You would make an excellent:



Counselor - Dental Hygienist - Librarian

Nurse - Parole Officer - Personal Trainer

Physical Therapist - Social Worker - Teacher



The worst career options for your are realistic careers, like truck driver or farmer.

What's Your Ideal Career?

I found this quiz amusing.

I mean it actually says that I would make an excellent librarian....that's what I am...an excellent librarian.

Social work is actual what I went to school for way back when. So, they were kinda right there too.

However...dental hygienist sort of skeeves me out. I mean kudos to those of you who do it but I don't think I could. Same with nurse.

I'm just not a health care type chick.

Now, mental health I think I would enjoy...I mean I would enjoy doing that as a profession not that I would enjoy mental health...I HAVE mental health, thank you.

And parole officer, THAT would be an interesting career. Unless you did something that really pissed me off. Like if my parolee were a child molester and finished his 8 weeks of incarceration with 2 weeks off for good behaviour and then came in to meet with me.

Yeah, you're not gettin' any sympathy or leeway or whatever from me buddy. I'm just waiting to send you back.

Hmm..maybe parole officer is not my best thing.

Personal trainer...*giggle* 'nuff said there. I think you have to actual exercise on a regular basis for that. And I'm pretty sure my clients would get sick of the myriad of excuses I would come up with of why I couldn't. Although I would just have to show THEM what to do and then tell them to do it, right?

Hey, maybe that is a good career for me.

As for my worst career options...I don't know how many time I've been sitting in the Loopy's hottub saying to them "Thank God I'm not a farmer or a truck driver...THANK GOD!!!"*

*apologies to farmers and truck drivers everywhere. I know that you perform a needed function and that your job is very important and deserving of respect. I'm just sayin' it's not the job for me.

11:19 a.m. - 2007-01-12

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14