Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

$1,000,000 that's all I need.

I would very much like to win the lottery.

Not because I would go all white trash and buy myself a giant mansion with large oil paintings of myself in every room, but because I would just like to live my exact same life with a few little perks.

I mean I would probably give most of the money away.

I would like to build a garage and a hot tub would be very nice. I'd like a pool for the kids and a motorcycle for me. I'd like to get one of those paddleboats, you know the kind that are like a bicycle on water but they seat 4 or 5. And I would like to have some discretionary money so that I could travel without getting the we-can't-afford-that speech form the hubby.

So , what are we talking here, I need maybe 200 -250 grand for all that?

Allright, I'd want to pay off our mortgage and set up trusts for the kids and I should probably get the hubby a motorcycle too. And maybe a camper of some sort.

So, let's say $500,000.

Oh, and some renovations to the house would be nice. New siding, new roof, new bathroom, another bathroom, new kitchen, a library addition. a nice deck and some landscaping. A new driveway instead of the mud hole we have now.

Bare minimum...I'm thinking a million. - $1,000,000

Anything over and above that I'd probably give away. The lottery we have here, the lowest jackpot is $4 million. So I'd have 3 million to give away.

Easy.

Some to each of my family members. Bigger chunks to the ones I actually like. (oops, was that my out-loud voice?)
Some to the Cancer Society.
Some to the Animal shelter.
Some to my kids school. (that place needs stuff, believe me)
Some to some other charities that I particularly care about.
I think I'd like to set up a scholarship of some sort.
I'd give some to friends.
And I'd just enjoy giving some away randomly...like they did on Oprah.


I mean, I don't see why karma or fate or whatever it's called wouldn't let me win. I would keep only a fraction and give away a big chunk.

It'd probably help if I bought tickets regularly, right?

2:51 p.m. - 2007-01-11

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14