Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

7 pounds!!!

I would like to draw your attention to my weight loss ticker below...go ahead, I'll wait for you to go check it out and come back.

da doo doo doo, da da da da da

Oh, hi! Did ya see that?
Did you see that 7 pound drop in my weight?

Woohoo!!!!

I went to my WW meeting on Saturday morning...early Saturday morning after a late Friday night with the Loopy's.

And to my complete and utter amazement I had lost 7 pounds.

Again, I say...Woohooo!!!!

I was really hoping for a big number because that's how I roll. I have to play so many psychologically games with myself in order to stay motivated.

It's pathetic really, but if it works I'm gonna keep at it.

Here are just a few of the things I have done to make myself stick with it or stay motivated....

When I first decided I would go to WW it was a Wednesday night. Now they had meetings Wed. nights and Sat. mornings. I wanted to go to the Sat. morning meeting thinking that it would help me to stay "good" on Fri. night.
But I also knew I would have to join that Wed. night because if I decided to join Sat. I would spend the three days until then eating any and everything until I had to start the program.

I bought the four week membership knowing that if I paid for it already I would have to go.

I actually dressed for my weigh in with the lightest pants I owned and this time I took my shoes off (I didn't take them off at my first weigh in). All this so that I would get that big first number which just stokes my fires and makes me want to stick with it.

Now, I know you're saying "Well then you really didn't lose 7 pounds"

But to you I say, "BAH! I did so, and I'll hear nothing different."

As long as it makes me want to stick with it I don't care what kind of games I have to play. And I'll take my 7 pounds and be happy. And next week I'll lose again...not as much, I know...but something.

Have a great Sunday!!

P.S. Is anyone else as unprepared for Christmas as me??

12:52 p.m. - 2006-12-17

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14