Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Overbooked

I'm getting a tad overwhelmed again.

December is such a busy month for me and really all I want to do is jut sit back, take care of myself and spend some time with my family.

But instead I have people from the Cancer Society booking two...not one...but two committee meetings regarding an event that doesn't even take place until the end of June next year.

I have the kids school harping on me to run their Gift-giving tree thing.

And school council plans this Christmas dinner thing which, while really good, is a colossal waste of time. For God's sake no one even brings their spouses. It's just everyone on council goes and eats a delicious meal in an expensive restaurant.

I have extra stuff to do at work. Stuff like class visits and children's programs that involve planning on my part.

AND THEN...I have my family's Christmas dinner to plan because for some reason none of my sisters can offer to have Christmas at their house for once in their lives.

Oh yeah, I also have to shop for Christmas for my three kids and hubby.

You know what I'm going to do? This is what I'm going to do....

I'm gonna blow off the two meetings with the Cancer Society because the Relay isn't until June. I'm gonna call school council and tell them that I cannot make the dinner.

I'm keeping my pedicure appointment with my friend Mrs. Loopy (who, by the way, you may have noticed has found me here on Diaryland) because that would be part of taking care of myself.

And I will keep working on the Gift-Giving tree at school. Mostly because now that I have it up and running it's just a matter of dropping off gifts.

Other than that, my apologies to anyone else who needs me to do something. I cannot make your meeting, your presentation, your workshop, your charity function unless it takes place well into the new year. Thank you for thinking of me but I can't do it right now.

See how I sounded so 40-ish right there?

I love it.

8:33 a.m. - 2006-12-06

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14