Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Malcontents need not apply

I need a long weekend with nothing planned so that I can catch up on all the stuff I want to do.

sigh.

I haven't worked on my NaNo for, sheesh, a long time. I don't think I'm going to get it done. I'm still going to try, mind you, but let's be realistic. I have approximately 10,000 words done and by the 30th of November I have to have 50,000. Do the math, peeps.

I need to do some fall cleaning of the house. There is a bunch of organizing I'd like to get done and I'm planning on buying each of the kids some decor items for their room for Christmas so I'd like to have the actual rooms ready for that.

The boy is going to get a camouflage (how the hell do you spell that anyway?)duvet cover and he'd like to paint his dresser camouflage too. The oldest will be getting a new rug for her bedroom in the blue shades that she loves and the middle one will be getting a new comforter and a fancy throw blanket.

Also, I have decided that I am not fooling around any more. I have started my exercise and eating right again after that two week period of doing nothing but eating and, well, doing nothing.

I mean, really, I'm a 40 year old woman for Pete's sake, should I not be able to rustle up some willpower and determination?

Yes, yes, I should and I will!

As a matter of fact I will be going to workout right after this entry. So there.

We went to that Pet Expo thing I was telling you about, hubby DID go. It was pretty neat. We saw lots of different dogs, some cats, I petted (pet?) a llama and held a ferret. I kinda like those ferrets. If I wasn't convinced that Jersey the wonder dog would probably eat one up I might go on a campaign to get one for a pet.

There was also a bunch of reptiles that the boy really wanted to see but then when we went over to those booths he was all "I don't want to pet them" and "I don't want to see them".

I'm still not sure what was up with him. He was sort of miserable all day long until the very end when we were leaving then suddenly he turned into party boy.

My kids get tempramental like that...they just sort of get miserable and pout. Hmmm...that does not bode well for a trip to Disney World. 'Cause I am not spending my Disney trip with a bunch of pouty malcontents...

8:44 a.m. - 2006-11-21

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14