Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Am I not enough for you?

A friend of mine asked if we would like to go to a Pet Expo. She thought the kids might get a kick out of it as it has pet shows and demonstrations and new pet products and animals for adoption etc, etc, etc.

I was in total agreement that it would be fun, plus we always have a total blast with this friend and her husband. He gets right in there with the kids and they think he (and she, for that matter) are the best thing since sliced bread.

Anyhoo, I had told the hubby that she had asked if we were interested so this morning I ask him if he wants to go.

"Not really. I already have a pet why would I want to go look at more."

I explain that it's not just rows of animals, that there are shows and demonstrations etc, etc, etc.

He again says no, he's not interested.

I say, "I'm gonna take the kids, then."

Now, here's my issue. I know he's not a real animal kind of guy. But wouldn't you think that he would consider the fact that his kids ARE animal type people? I mean, they will love it.

And here's my other issue. It seems to me, and I may be remembering this in a way that leans towards the point I'm trying to make, that he almost always says no to stuff right off the bat. No thinking about it, no investigating it. Just no.

That really bugs me. It seems such a negative way to go through life.

And my third issue. I know ( and I mean KNOW) that when it finally hits him that the kids and I are going to go with our friends to this thing, he'll think about it and decide that he does want to go. Not just because it's me and the kids but because it's time spent with these certain friends ( they are a TOTAL blast to be around). Now, had he given it even one moments thought before saying his automatic "no" then I would not be sitting here thinking that if it were just us, he wouldn't go. But since it's them too, he will.

That also really bugs me.

Am I wrong to be annoyed at this?

10:44 a.m. - 2006-11-10

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14