Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ha ha ha ha ha ha

I don't know if it's low blood sugar or the sunny day or the fact that I am 5000 words behind on my Nano novel but I have been crackin' myself up this morning.

And I don't know if y'all have noticed but I love it when I crack myself up and I have to share the joy (not so sure if I always end up crackin' up others but I'm having fun).

So here are my giggle-inducing thoughts from this morning....
____________________________
Possible news headlines reporting Britney and Kevin's split:

Britney FED-up!

Britney to Kevin: You're FED-exed!

Britney OverFED! (ok, this one would have totally rocked if she hadn't lost all that weight but it's still funny)

hee.
_________________________________

And katiedoyle sent me a link for this picture that was posted on www.gofugyourself.com. (if you have not been to that site - stop reading right now, go there and we'll all wait). Anyway she sent the link and her question which was I think was a valid and thought-provoking question.

Namely, What the fuck is this woman wearing???

Below you will find the pic and my amusing (if I do say so myself) answer to her. If anyone else has anther opinion on exactly what this woman was thinking please share with the group.
Here's the pic:

And here is my answer which I don't think katie will mind if I reprint here:

She put on a white tube top and then decided that she needed a little support, not to mention white tube tops are notoriously see through, so she got out her nice, new, black bra and put that on...absentmindedly forgetting that the bra goes on underneath your actual clothing AND totally forgetting MY theory of NO WEARING A STRAPPED UNDERGARMENT WITH A STRAPLESS TOP!!!!

Anyway, once she got the bra on she began thinking that she likes those spaghetti strap tanks and that she had a nice black one that would look quite kicky with this outfit. But what she had totally forgotten was that she had accidentally cut the spaghetti straps off in a confusing moment when she thought they were actual spaghetti and she was hungry. No matter though, she just tucked the part of the shirt where the straps were underneath her white tube top and she was good to go.

All that was left was to throw on her white shorts, grab her black purse, strap on her white watch and grab those shoes that were black, white, black, white.

Hmpf! Nobody was gonna be able to tell her that she couldn't dress correctly...look at the colour coordination....black, white, black, white, black, white.......ooooohh, I need to sit down. I'm getting dizzy.


hee hee.

1:31 p.m. - 2006-11-09

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14