Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crap sandwich

So I'm going to hold off on telling you about today but I AM going to tell you about yesterday where I not only did a 30 minute treadmill workout but I did a SECOND one and not only did I walk around my neighbourhood for 30 minutes but I did it AGAIN later in the evening with my kids.

Are you doing the math?
That's 2 hours of exercise.
Woohoo for me!!!

Now lest you think I am overdoing it...I only did that because I knew today would be a crap sandwich kind of day and I wouldn't have time for my exercise what with grocery shopping, my root canal ( are you getting the "crap" part yet?) and work.
OH, and my 15 minute rampage on the phone with the freakin' phone company who came to repair our phone line two days ago and neglected to actually fix the problem or to so much as check with us to see if the problem was remedied.

Asshats.

My root canal was long....long, long, long.
It wasn't as bad as I expected from the way everyone cringed whenever I said I was going to get one but it was a long time to have someone filing and/or grinding at your tooth. Especially since I had to wear one of those rubber things that props your mouth open causing you to generate enough spit to irrigate a small village in Africa.

And swear to God, at one point the dentist and the hygenist were actually discussing Grey's Anatomy versus ER and NOT working on me at all. Hellooo???

And grocery shopping...well, who knew that there was chocolate positioned every two feet in the grocery store. It seemed that no matter what section I went into there was something chocolate for me to stare at.

Vegetable Department...chocolate dipping sauce for strawberries
Dairy...chocolate milk, chocolate yogurt (which probably wouldn't have been so bad) and sweet Moses help me, chocolate whipped cream in the aerosol container. You know the one that makes it super simple to squirt your whole mouth full in like 2.3 seconds? Yup, that one.
Halloween candy aisle...'nuff said.
Bulk food...yup, more candy there
Cereal and Breakfast foods...did ya know there is S'more flavoured pop tarts???
And that there is chocolates in the shape of Pringle chips...they are called Swoops and they look delicious.

Anyhow, I made it through with only buying a bag of Oreos for my kids...I'm not that fond of Oreos so I should be safe.

And I did manage 30 minutes on the treadmill between groceries and the root canal.

I am SO gonna win that pedicure.

7:18 p.m. - 2006-09-21

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14