Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Menopause?

Now that I'm 40 I think my body and mind are umm... what's the word I'm looking for?

I think I am completely going kerflooey..that's it! That's the word!

I know that just because my birthday went by does not mean that any big change should happen to me right at that particular moment and for the most part it hasn't.

BUT, in the last two weeks I have noticed that the hair on my body grows way faster than I ever remember it. I have very fine leg hair and it is very light so I can get away with shaving once a week, if that. Not anymore, my friend! Same with my underarm hair.

My teeth are having issues (that I really don't like)

And my, umm...sex drive, shall we say, has been ramped up...kind of like a low grade hum in the background of my life.

My apologies, I normally do not discuss these things but really, is this normal?

Is this a precursor to some sort of premenopause...or *cough* actual menopause?

I swear to God if I start growing a moustache or a beard I am so od'ing on estrogen.

I was supposed to go in this morning for my bloodwork for my yearly exam which is apparently a year past due but I realized that the doc has me down for one of thos glucose tests that take like 2 hours. I wouldn't have had time to do that and make it to work on time so I'll have to postpone until Friday which will be my day off.

Ewww, I wonder if I'm going to get sent for a mammogram. Not lookin' forward to that.

Do you ever wonder what kind of plastic surgery you would get if there were nothing in your way...you don't have to worry about cost, or time off, or safety or health..what would you get?

I would definitely get a breast lift. Not enhancement but just a lift. I would like to be perky again like I was when I was 18.

I'd also get my teeth straightened and probably some liposuction (although watching them do that on TV totally makes me cringe).

Speaking of looking better...yesterday, I worked out on the treadmill twice - 30 minutes each time. I ended up eating way less calories than I should have but by the time I realized it I couldn't eat more because I was supposed to fast for 14 hours before the blood tests that I didn't even end up going to.

I also have been drinking so much water that I'm concerned that I may wet the bed.

Today I did 30 min. on the treadmill and walked the dog for 30 min. I ate more food but still managed to keep it around 1400 calories for the day.

I feel pretty good about this challenge...here's hoping I can keep it up. Two workouts a day is how I lost ten pounds last month so I'm sticking with that plan.

On a totally unrelated note - has anyone been watching The View with Rosie O'Donnell? I'm liking it. She is oh-so-less annoying than that Star Jones and I never before noticed how intelligent and well-informed she is. It's kind of refreshing from that Elizabeth Hasselbeck who seems to only have knee-jerk conservative reactions to freaking everything. I swear, if I hear her say one more time how something is going to wreck the way of life of the U.S. I may have to throw up.

9:11 p.m. - 2006-09-19

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14