Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feeling sorry for myself.

Well, tomorrow is my 40th birthday and bad things are happening here.

The hubby and I, who, I thought had made it through a rough patch have landed ass over teakettle in the middle of another one.

I'm thinking this is a total dysfunctional relationship that is unhealthy for me. I don't know if I can stay with someone who so very clearly cannot give me even the basic needs of love and affection. Someone who thinks nothing of saying the most mean things and then not understanding that words can cut way deeper than any kind of fist or knife or gun.

But,

I have three beautiful kids who I do not want to hurt. I also do not want my beautiful girls to grow up believing that this is the way a man who loves you more than anything should treat you. And I want my funny, cute boy to grow up to realize that his partner in life is his PARTNER and the love and support and encouragement whould flow both ways between you. You should be each others home.

Happy Birthday to me.

3:05 p.m. - 2006-09-11

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14