Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No more drama


The BBQ went great, although there were a few people who we thought would show who didn't.

However, K made it in from way out of town so that more than made up for the fact that some people said they were coming and then just didn't. No phone call, no excuses...just didn't show up.

This used to totally drive me up a wall. I would get angry for days. But you know what - I'm almost 40 and I really just want to spend time with people that want to spend time with me. I don't want to have to beg, I don't want you to feel obligated.

Life is too short...just have some fun and some laughs.

Now, to completely contradict THAT I did get into an argument with one of my friends. It was probably, ultimately stupid and I got very angry at her. But you know what...if you are mad at me or I did something then just tell me. Don't tell me and then when I respond or defend myself you change your whole freakin' story to where I am now all at fault and you were just trying to apologize to me.

I am so done with all the drama. I just want to laugh and enjoy some company. *sigh*

All right, enough of all that.

I found a couple of cool websites that you all might enjoy.

First, Go Fug Yourself - this is an awesome website that kind of judges celebrities who make, hmm, how should I say this, unfortunate style choices. They are hilarious in their commentary. Check it out.

Next, bookcloseouts.com , this is a fabulous website from which to buy books. They have a huge selection but not always the most current books. Shipping is next to nothing though and they often have special promotions.

Oooh, we also got a gift certificate in the mail from our Real Estate agent. It's for this really nice restaurant that we would never go to on our own because it's too expensive but now we can. Woohoo! I can't wait. Maybe for our anniversary.

Speaking of our anniversary...we have been getting along really well lately. I think, possibly we have moved through, past, over our rough patch. I sure hope so.

Although I would so love him more if he would hook up the dryer so I don't have to hang all the clothes outside.

Well, maybe not "more" but "differently".

Ha! that made no sense at all.

Here are some links to diarylanders who have recently left me notes. Check them out:
calm-panic and raen

UPDATE!!! OMG! It took me for-freakin'-ever to put those links in. I think I am possibly ADD or retarded or something. (my apologies for anyone who is ADD or retarded or knows someone who is. I am not trying to offend you. I'm just not very good at being PC. I promise to try and do better)

7:47 p.m. - 2006-08-22

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14