Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-Ow, my tooth!!


I have a toothache.

I've never had a toothache before in my life and I don't like it.

See, this is what happened. Months and months ago I went to the dentist for my regular checkup and cleaning. I mentioned to him that if felt like a tiny piece of one of my fillings had fallen out.

Just a tiny piece mind you, just enough so that it made a sharp little spot that my tongue would automatically go to. It didn't hurt, it didn't expose anything that should be covered.

But Dr. Frankenstein felt that he should remove the old filling and refill it.

And that is where everything went terribly wrong.

Ever since that day that tooth has been sensitive to cold. To eat ice cream makes me go through the roof unless I eat very tiny bites and make sure they stay on the opposite side of my mouth.

I've used sensitive teeth toothpaste but it doesn't really do anything and now I have this chronic, dull ache in the vicinity of that tooth. It's awful.

So now I have to call the dentist and make an appointment and I know he's gonna want to do something icky to me.

On top of all that, when I am sick or feeling under the weather or, apparently, when I have a toothache I immediately crave comfort food and or junk food.

Yeah, that doesn't go so well with my get fit/eat right plan.

Wish me luck.

8:21 a.m. - 2006-08-15

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14