Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Camping and kharma

I'm pooped.

We went camping this weekend at a local campground for their Halloween in August weekend. We went with S&J and their two nephews and niece and with E&J and their three kids and a friend and us and our three.

Yep, the kids outnumbered us badly this weekend but we had fun.

This campground is way cool. A really nice inground pool with a splash pad and a wading pool for the little ones.
There was goofy golf and an arcade and hayrides and trick-or-treating on Saturday night.

The kids had an absolute blast and once they went to bed the adults had fun too.

There were tons of people we knew there too. Not that we knew they were going to be there.

The most hilarious part of the whole weekend was when a guy we know who was camped across the laneway from us came over. Now this guy is a nice guy most of the time but when he's been drinking he gets kinda inapproriate and says and does things that he probably shouldn't. For example, G does not like this guy very much since the night we went out with him and his wife and then went back to their house and this guy, B, decided to comment on the size of my nipples through my shirt. His commenting included trying to touch them. I thought G was gonna kill him.

Anyhow, he came over to our campground and proceeded to start to talk to my friend, S inappropriately and he called her a name. Now this guy thinks he's just being amusing, he doesn't do or say any of this seriously but he doesn't seem to understand that there is a line that shouldn't be crossed. So, he calls S a name and she had one of those glowsticks in her hand and she throws it at him thinking it'll bounce of his stomach or something. But no, she clocks him right in the forehead..hard. We all started laughing. He sort of smiles and makes a joke that he should sit down which he does but it's in one of those beach chairs that are really low to the ground. He misjudged the height of the chair and falls into it and then the whole thing, him and the chair, tip over backwards. Freakin' hilarious. We were laughing so hard that the park ranger ended up coming over to tell us to quiet down. All in all, it couldn't have happened to a nicer guy. THAT I believe is called kharma. G loved it because when B is drinking he really can't stand him.

Anyhow, now we're home and I have to workout this morning and I really, really don't feel like it but if I don't I will regret it because I'll lose all my momentum.

I ended up running 2k at the campground on Saturday morning but I did nothing on Sunday. Maybe I'll go run right now. It'll only take a half hour right and I'll feel great after.

We have our annual BBQ coming up this weekend so I have to work my butt off to get this house and yard ready for that. Plus I have a bunch of extra hours at work this week. Why, why don't I plan ahead on these things?

Allright...off to workout and then clean. Yeah, I know, you're jealous of my jet set lifestyle aren't you?

9:12 a.m. - 2006-08-14

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14