Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weightloss and Toothless people


From work again...

When did I become such a slacker?

Here is the absolutely best news I can impart to you all (well, I mean, other than if I had won the lottery):

I have lost 10 pounds!!!

Yup, you heard right - 10 POUNDS!!!

I'm gonna continue on my little exercise/dieting odyssey because I'm hoping that by the time my biker weekend comes up in September I will be all hot and sexy and look killer on the back of my friend's motorcycle.

I actually have in mind a pair of jeans that I want to wear that weekend. The last time I wore them was to the Pre-SUperbowl extravanganza that was downtown Detroit and the Kid Rock concert. They were pretty snug then. So much so that when I dropped anything I would ask someone else to pick it up for me.

Sad but true.

This biker weekend is so much fun. It's total white trash but for a great cause as they have a toy run to collect toys for underprivileged kids.

We went last year and I have never seen so many people with missing teeth in my whole life.

The first night we got there the people from the next campsite came over and the guy was introducing them all. There was him, a younger girl and another guy who had his arm all draped over the younger girl. When they were introduce this is how he did it...

"Howdy, my name is Bob and this is my best buddy, Bubba and my daughter Becky. "

Yes, you heard right, his best buddy Bubba was dating/married to his daughter. Ick.

Then there was the guy on the other side of us who would come by to visit periodically and talk to us but none of us could understand a word he was saying. It was English but he kinda spoke like that guy from King of the Hill. All mumbly and incoherently. Literally, we understood every sixth or seventh word.

Then there was a guy we met at the beer tent who was telling us that he comes to the rally every year but that this year he would be here alone because him and his wife had broken up. She would be showing up later with her boyfriend though. So my friend, S, says to him "Are you okay with that? Will it bother you if she's here with her boyfriend?" (She's all concerned like that with everyone) And the guy says...are you ready for this?...

"Heck naw, it won't bother me none, after all they live with me and all."

Can you hear those Deliverance banjos???

Anyhow, I'm thinking this year will be even better because we'll be celebrating my 40th birthday. Woohoo! AND as I mentioned above I'll be all skinny and stuff.

Maybe I'll even get a tattoo.

10:35 a.m. - 2006-08-11

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14