Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

E-val-u-a-tion


Well, how are ya?

I've been gone a couple of days but now I'm back...and I have plenty o' stuff to tell you about.

We (the whole family & dog) spent the weekend pet and house-sitting for friends of ours in their fabulous house, complete with pool and hot tub.
It was glorious. I swam and hot tubbed and ate yummy(but healthy) food and I even drank a few low-carb beers.

I told you I was getting serious about this exercise and diet thing. You didn't believe me, didja? But I am, rabbit, I AM!

First I must tell you that I actually jogged on Saturday...2.4k. Which is over and above what I thought I could do. I know I've been working out on the treadmill (twice a day) so I knew I would be able to do something but when I finished the whole 2.4...wow.

THAT was the highlight of my weekend...well that and sleeping in a king-size bed so that G's furnace-type body was not even close to me. That man can generate heat that rivals that of the surface of the sun, I swear.

Secondly, I went to work today and had part of my day e-val-u-ated...I hate it when I get e-val-u-ated. First of all, it was for a children's program so it's when I'm dealing with kids, lots of 'em. And secondly, the person who is evaluating me has never had to do the job with real, live kids but she tells me what I'm doing wrong and what I should change...For those of you who have ever dealt with kids AT ALL you know that often times rules, regulations, protocol etc go by the wayside when you have 13 kids all trying to play games, pick books, win prizes.

I hate evaluation day.

I think I did pretty good though.

Thirdly, I think I have lost weight already. I mean, I have been running on that god forsaken treadmill twice a day for 30 minutes each time for a week now. My clothes are fitting better, so I'm pretty sure I've lost weight or changed my shape at least.

Now, today I ask the hubby does he think I'm a little thinner or is it just me?
He says yeah, he thinks so.
To which I say, really or are you just saying that to shut me up.
He says, No, he noticed it when I was running this morning.
To which I reply, why wouldn't you have told me that when you noticed instead of me having to ask first.
He say, I dunno.

Hellllooo?
He's watched me for a week work my freakin' ass off (figuratively and literally), no junk food, hardly any beer, salads and fruits galore and it doesn't occur to him to vocalize the words "You look like you lost a little weight"

What the hell?

I have no explanation. I cannot wrap my mind around that. Is it a guy thing? Anybody??

I give up...I'll just continue to ask for my compliments. At least that way I get the ones I want when I want them.

Sheesh!!!


Things that got me through my workout -1) thinking of the sepia-toned picture that katiedoyle took in Paris and wondering if I could do the same for my pics of New Orleans. 2) Ricky Martin's Livin' the Vida Loca on my mP3...love you, Ricky!!! P.S. Those of you who wanted to join me in the exercise and diet thing...drop me a line and let me know what you're doing. I'm curious to know.

8:59 p.m. - 2006-08-08

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14