Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-Exercise and Diet


Here's what I'm going to do now-

Seeing as how I'm a little bit (ha!) overweight and not too physically active I am starting an exercise and diet regimen TODAY!!!

I hate dieting and I know your not supposed to diet, you're supposed to "make a lifestyle change" but let's be honest. I don't want to make a lifestyle change right now. I want to diet, get a little more active, lose some pounds which will then help me to be a little more active which, if you're following along, will result in a lifestyle change.

Essentially I want to be in the same vicious circle I am right now but reverse it. So, instead of gaining weight & becoming less active which means I gain more weight and become even less active I'll be doing the circle that I mentioned in the last paragraph.

Wait! I'm dizzy.

I hate being overweight. I just love food more. I don't mind exercising. As a matter of fact 6 months ago I was actually up to running 2.5k 3-4 times a week. I was actually thinking of entering a local mini-triathlon for my 40th birthday. But then G said something very discouraging and not at all supportive and I slowly stopped running.

Weird eh? I mean I know that was me. I could have easily continued my running. Whether or not he wanted to come cheer me on shouldn't have made one iota of difference. But I let it determine whether or not I would continue something that I had really started to love.

Hm. What does that say about my psychological makeup?

I think, psychologically speaking, it means I am one messed up chick. But I do have the magic 40th birthday coming up so that should take care of that.

Here are my decrees for today.

1) I will eat healthily and stay in the 1500-1800 calorie range.

2) I will drink at least 8 glasses of water.

3) I will exercise for at least 30 minutes.

4) I will look into joining a yoga class.


Any hints or tips that anyone has would really be appreciated.

Have a good day,
reader P.S Did ya see how I did that link? Didja see it!?! No professionally html training, ladies and gentleman, NONE AT ALL!

7:58 a.m. - 2006-07-31

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14