Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stuff that ticks me off.

Okay, here are my pet peeves for today.

What in the hell is up with people who are driving toward you in the other lane drifting over into your lane? I mean, someone should do a study on this because in the lst 3-5 years I swear I have have had more freakish people trying to head-on collision me than I care to think about.

Does this happen to other people or is it just that people are trying to kill ME!

Also, listen people, when you turn on your bright headlights you might want to take a quick look around to see what kind of street your driving on. If it's a semi busy one don't bother with the brights because all you do is blind the next person driving towards you and then they have to flash you their brights to signal you to turn yours off.

By the frickin' way...when someone flashes you their brights...TURN YOURS OFF! Don't just keep driving like you are the only one on the planet with a car.

Also, again, if you ever call a place of business to inquire about something of yours...oh, I don't know, let's say a library, since I work in a library. Anyway, when you call and the friendly librarian answers the phone don't just say, "Yeah, can you renew my books?"

Honey, I don't know who you are.
Amazingly enough, YOU are not the only library patron we have.
YOUR books are not the only books we have ever checked out.
Give me a name.

I actually had someone do that and when I said, after a calming deep breath because I really get annoyed when people do this, "Can I have your name please?" The woman on the line said, "Tara".

Yup.
She gave me her first name only.

oh
my
frickin'
god

Phew! I feel better now that I've had a chance to rant. I'm hoping I'll be in a better mood next time.

Talk to you soon

8:25 a.m. - 2006-03-28

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14